Podcast     Twitter     Facebook     Xbox 360 Deals     Playstation Deals     Nintendo Deals     PC & Mobile Deals     All Latest Deals 

Last visit was: It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:22 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:06 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 191
Xbox Gamer Tag: grooveydave
PSN Gamer Tag: zodiac1964
Twitter Username: @GrooveyDave
Steam Tag: GrooveyDave
In game trade tool.

Theres a good tool in the Galaxy map for highlighting specific trade routes. At the top of the galaxy map on the left click on the view tab and then map, just underneath. On the show trade routes click on Metal etc to get the drop down menu and select your selected cargo. The main map to the right will now show you highlighted routes for that particular cargo. The moving arrows on the route show the direction that the cargo goes in. It only shows the route for your immediate star systems but is still very useful.

There is also a way to show trade routes with a particular local star system on the commodities market menu. On the right is a list of prices for galactic average, at the top click galactic average and a drop down menu will appear with a list of local star systems. Clicking one of the star systems will change the galactic average price to either import to or export from.


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:13 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 191
Xbox Gamer Tag: grooveydave
PSN Gamer Tag: zodiac1964
Twitter Username: @GrooveyDave
Steam Tag: GrooveyDave
Sometimes its not possible to reach your destination system due to the distance. This can be worked around by going via other systems. To do this enter the galaxy map, click on your destination and a few icons will appear, click on the second icon from the left and it will show you the best route to take. Exit the map and station and the first jump location will already be lock on for you. When you come out of hyperspace the next jump location will again be locked on for you, keep jumping until you reach your destination. When you come out of hyperspace your FSD and ship will need to cool down before you can enter another jump, ships temperature varies depending on your ship but usually around 65% is safe. Ships can usually over heat to about 115% before any damage is done, but its wise to avoid when possible.

Images in Spoiler link

Spoiler:




Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:21 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Exmouth
PSN Gamer Tag: HopelessgamerUK
Twitter Username: MrGhopeless
Steam Tag: Hopeless Gamer
zxalpha64 wrote:
Sometimes its not possible to reach your destination system due to the distance. This can be worked around by going via other systems. To do this enter the galaxy map, click on your destination and a few icons will appear, click on the second icon from the left and it will show you the best route to take. Exit the map and station and the first jump location will already be lock on for you. When you come out of hyperspace the next jump location will again be locked on for you, keep jumping until you reach your destination. When you come out of hyperspace your FSD and ship will need to cool down before you can enter another jump, ships temperature varies depending on your ship but usually around 65% is safe. Ships can usually over heat to about 115% before any damage is done, but its wise to avoid when possible.

Images in Spoiler link

Spoiler:




Also the Galactic map defaults to fastest way, if you find you cant reach somewhere go to the search section of the map and select Economical route, which should take you to where you need to go but passing systems with refueling stations.. providing your FSD can make the jumps

_________________

http://www.hopelessgamer.co.uk
Non-Gaming YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/HopelessChatter
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/hopeless_chatter/
Deviant Art:
http://hopelesschatter.deviantart.com/


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:35 am 

Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 7:04 pm
Posts: 1492
Location: Swindon
Xbox Gamer Tag: bwortang
PSN Gamer Tag: bwortang
Twitter Username: bwortang
Steam Tag: bwortang
That BPC tool was excellent last night, added where I was an ticked the distance to 10 an then searched all to find what gave the best profit and to where.

I sometimes have issues knowing what direction to land in, got that wrong a few times an then one place looked like it only has 1 spot.

Using Eravate as my main hub at the moment, is there a way of seeing the busiest places are for missions etc?, up to 12k in dollar now, an can't seem to upgrade passed the 4 cargo hold.

Finally, why does everything on my ship say it's loaned?

_________________


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:21 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Exmouth
PSN Gamer Tag: HopelessgamerUK
Twitter Username: MrGhopeless
Steam Tag: Hopeless Gamer
bwortang wrote:
That BPC tool was excellent last night, added where I was an ticked the distance to 10 an then searched all to find what gave the best profit and to where.

I sometimes have issues knowing what direction to land in, got that wrong a few times an then one place looked like it only has 1 spot.

Using Eravate as my main hub at the moment, is there a way of seeing the busiest places are for missions etc?, up to 12k in dollar now, an can't seem to upgrade passed the 4 cargo hold.

Finally, why does everything on my ship say it's loaned?


I'm guessing your in a Sidewinder, im not sure on the "lore" but I think when you start the game some guy in a trenchcoat at the starting station has just gone

"hey kid, you look trustworthy! how about i lend you my sidewinder.. nah dont worry about blowing it up.. I got them falling out my ears"

So.. Loaned to you by the shady man at the back of the terminal

I also think that the missions and variety available to you are dependant on your rep with the factions in the station.

_________________

http://www.hopelessgamer.co.uk
Non-Gaming YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/HopelessChatter
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/hopeless_chatter/
Deviant Art:
http://hopelesschatter.deviantart.com/


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:43 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 191
Xbox Gamer Tag: grooveydave
PSN Gamer Tag: zodiac1964
Twitter Username: @GrooveyDave
Steam Tag: GrooveyDave
Get rich quickly tip.
I stumbled over this post in Reddit on Saturday, http://www.reddit.com/r/EliteTraders/co ... s_circuit/, which explains how to make massive profits on selling rare commodities.
To save time and money I changed my basic scanner for a fuel scoop and made 1 million credits profit in around 2 hours. Stealthoneal linked a very good trade tool, available here http://www.elitetradingtool.co.uk/, which has a rare section giving the locations of these items.


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:51 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 191
Xbox Gamer Tag: grooveydave
PSN Gamer Tag: zodiac1964
Twitter Username: @GrooveyDave
Steam Tag: GrooveyDave
I also think that the missions and variety available to you are dependant on your rep with the factions in the station.[/quote]



Yes they are dependant on your rep with certain factions. You'll also find that some star systems can only be accessed with a permit, our own Sol is one of those. Getting the permit for these is also dependant on your rep with the faction that controls its.


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:42 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:42 pm
Posts: 191
Xbox Gamer Tag: grooveydave
PSN Gamer Tag: zodiac1964
Twitter Username: @GrooveyDave
Steam Tag: GrooveyDave
bwortang wrote:
That BPC tool was excellent last night, added where I was an ticked the distance to 10 an then searched all to find what gave the best profit and to where.

I sometimes have issues knowing what direction to land in, got that wrong a few times an then one place looked like it only has 1 spot.

Using Eravate as my main hub at the moment, is there a way of seeing the busiest places are for missions etc?, up to 12k in dollar now, an can't seem to upgrade passed the 4 cargo hold.

Finally, why does everything on my ship say it's loaned?







When you launch the two *ramp things* that fold down before your ship is released need to be directly behind you once you have landed.


Some stations only have a few landing pads, they look a bit like the International Space station, these are usually on the out side. I've found that at times my landing pad is not lit up, which is very frustrating when you're on a timer.

Your starting ship is always loaned including all the internal components, you'll find that if you lose that ship that replacement is free. Any upgrade replacement is owned by you and can be part exchanged for further upgrades on that ship.

When you upgrade to a different ship you'll own it and all internal components can be part exchanged for upgrades on it. If you lose a bought ship replacement will cost you. On your right cockpit menu it will give you the insurance replacement cost of your ship, its always wise to keep this amount *banked* as its far less than buying new.


Top
Offline Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:47 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:51 pm
Posts: 12309
Images: 5
Xbox Gamer Tag: Ugly Geezer
PSN Gamer Tag: UglyGeezer
Twitter Username: UglyGeezer
Steam Tag: UglyGeezer
Great help here guys 8-)
I will set up a night for next week (I only have tonight free and will spend that trying to make some money using your trading tools and all 8-)


Top
Offline Profile E-mail Personal album  
 
 Post subject: Re: Elite Dangerous
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:00 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:51 pm
Posts: 12309
Images: 5
Xbox Gamer Tag: Ugly Geezer
PSN Gamer Tag: UglyGeezer
Twitter Username: UglyGeezer
Steam Tag: UglyGeezer
Just bumping this for selfish reasons ...


Top
Offline Profile E-mail Personal album  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Podcast     Twitter     Facebook     Xbox 360 Deals     Playstation Deals     Nintendo Deals     PC & Mobile Deals     All Latest Deals 
DIGITAL


18,183,583 Views Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki


Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y